

GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

ABSTRACT

PENSIONS – "Emoluments" for calculation of retirement Gratuity and Enhancement of maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity from Rs.3,50,000/- to Rs.7,00,000/- - Orders - Issued.

FINANCE (PENSION-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.101

Dated: 06-04-2010. Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.249 Finance (Pen-1) Department, dated 04.10.2005
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.438 G.A. (Spl.A) Department, dated 07.07.2008
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.598 G.A. (Spl.A) Department, dated 26.11.2009

ORDER:

In the Government Order 2nd read above, orders were issued constituting Ninth Pay Revision Commission and Government appointed Sri C.S. Rao, IAS., (Retd) as Pay Revision Commissioner. In the Government Order 3rd read above, the terms of reference of the Pay Revision Commissioner were laid down.

- 2. The Ninth Pay Revision Commission submitted its report to the Government on 05.12.2009 and recommended inter-alia to the effect that:
 - i) the amount of Dearness Allowance admissible as on the date of retirement/ on the date of death of employee while in service, be treated as emoluments in addition to the basic pay, for purpose of arriving at the amount of retirement gratuity.
 - ii) the maximum limit of the Retirement Gratuity be raised from Rs. 3,50,000/- to Rs.7,00,000/-
- 3. After careful consideration of the Report, Government decided to accept the recommendations of the Pay Revision Commissioner and hereby order that:
 - i) the maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity ordered in G.O.(P) No.249 Finance (Pen.I) Department dated 4.10.2005 be raised from Rs. 3,50,000/- to Rs.7,00,000/-.
 - ii) the amount of Dearness Allowance admissible as on the date of retirement/ on the date of death of employee while in service be treated as "emoluments", in addition to the basic pay, for purpose of arriving at the amount of retirement gratuity.

- iii) The formula for calculation of Retirement Gratuity shall be as ordered in para 3 of G.O.Ms.No.14 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) Department, dated 30.1.1999.
- 4. These orders shall come into force with effect from 01.02.2010 and shall apply to all Government Servants who retire or whose death took place on or after this date.
- 5. Necessary amendments for Rule 46 of the Andhra Pradesh Revised Pension Rules 1980, will be issued separately.
- 6. The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address http://www.ap.gov.in/goir. and www.apfinance.gov.in.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

L.V. SUBRAHMANYAM

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FP)

To

The Principal Accountant General, A.P. Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Accountant General (A&E) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit. I) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit.II) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Works and Projects, Hyderabad.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

The Joint Director, Pension Payment Office, M.J Road, Hyderabad- 500 001.

All Departments of Secretariat.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

All the Heads of Departments.

The Registrar General, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (with a covering letter)

The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Registrar, Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta, A.P. Hyderabad(with a covering letter).

The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad. (with a covering letter)

The Managing Director, A.P.GENCO/TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter) The Commissioners of Municipal Corporation, Greater Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Greater Visakhapatnam, Warangal, Kurnool, Rajahmundry, Guntur, Nellore, Kakinada, Eluru, Nizamabad Karimnagar and Kadapa.

The Registrar, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Dravidian University, Kuppam, Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University: Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University: Andhra Pradesh Open University, Hyderabad, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Kakatiya University, Warangal, K L University, Vijayawada, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, Osmania University, Hyderabad, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati, Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Sathya Sai University, Puttaparthi, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Hyderabad, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, GITAM University, Visakhapatnam, ICFAI University, Hyderabad, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, Krishna University,

Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa, Telangana University, Nizamabad, Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajamundry, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad, Vignan University, Guntur, Satavahana University, Karimnagar

The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman, A.P. Housing Board, Hyderabad.

All the Collectors.

All the District Judges.

All the District Treasury Officers.

All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Parishads.

All the District Panchayat Officers.

All the District Educational Officers.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Project, Secretariat Buildings, Hyderabad.

The Secretary Tungabhadra Project, Via. Hospet, Ballery District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Right Canals, Vijayapuri North, Nalgonda District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Left Canals, Tekulapally, Khammam District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., G.B. Project, Dowlaiswaram, E.G. District.

The Director of Accounts, Sriramsagar Project, Nizamabad District.

The Pay and Accounts Officer., T.P.H.L.C., Stage-I, Anantapur.

The Assistant Pay and Accounts Officer., Vamsadhara Project, Srikakulam District.

The Director of State Ports, Kakinada, East Godavari, A.P.,

All the Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through Commissioner & Director Agricultural Marketing (30 copies).

All the Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipalities through the Commissioner of Municipalities (50 copies).

The Director General, Dr. M.C.R. H.R.D Institute of A.P., Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Commission of Enquiries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Resident Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh Bhavan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Government of Andhra Pradesh, New Delhi-110 001 Copy to SF/SCS.

* * *